quote-so-to-prevent-fatigue-and-worry-the-first-rule-is-rest-often-rest-before-you-get-tired-dale-carnegie-61-23-70

I am practicing and see if I can be more energetic and efficient at work. First of all, I identified time at work which I feel most tiring. There are two:

  1. When I reach office after 1-hour drive from home.
  2. After lunch.

At these two times, I always feel sleepy. No matter how hard I try, I cannot stay awake and stay focus. So I am trying to get a nap at these two times. The challenges are where and how. Where to take a nap? How to find time to take that nap?

In office, there is a small discussion room with a sofa. The room is not used at those two times. So I decide to use that room to solve the “where” problem. Regarding the “how” problem, below is my plan and solution:

  1. Depart from home earlier so that I can reach office one hour earlier.
  2. Reduce time I spend on lunch, e.g. have lunch at company’s cafeteria.

The extra time I saved from the above actions are used to take a nap.

Let’s see how it goes and I will update the outcome here one week later.

 

 

Leave a comment